Definition : Union of Soviet Socialist Republics
Category : Regional » Countries
Country/Region : Soviet Union Soviet Union
Popularity :
Type :

What does USSR mean?

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR), also known as the Soviet Union, was a socialist state that existed from 1922 to 1991, consisting of Russia and many surrounding countries in Asia and Europe. USSR was a union of 15 Socialist republics: Russia, Georgia, Ukraine, Moldova, Belarus, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia.

Sort By: Popularity Alphabetically Filter by: Country/Region: Category:
We have found 1 more result for USSR
Worldwide USSR Uninterrupted Sustained Silent Reading
Academic & Science
Daycare & Preschool